Hi Souhoud! Say cheese

This SSC intern means business.

1. Why do you think your Academy is the best one?

I’m in the 12th grade, in the STEM academy. It’s the best academy because most of us are 12th graders and some of us are getting ready to go to college and enter the ”real world” or ”tomorrow’s workforce.” We have some 10th graders too but they know how to act and we’re the calmest Academy in the school.

2. If you were a piece of clothing, what would you be?

If I were an article of clothing I would be shoes (sneakers, etc) because they’re probably the most sellout product in the US and other countries too. I would really be shoes because where I grew up, some people walk barefoot, not because they don’t want to wear shoes but because they can’t afford it. So, I would like to help those in need of it.

3. Personal Statement

Changing my school and community is important to not only me but people in my community, school, and those who are interested in seeing change. I have done research on trash and recycling in the summer with my team and I learned more about why people litter and don’t recycle.

Going to college is important to me because in this world you can get a better job with a college degree, and without a job you’ll probably end up at McDonald’s or selling drugs. I don’t know where I want to attend college yet but I’m trying to find out as soon as possible.

A successful career means a lot to me, and getting a successful career was the reason I moved here in the first place. When I think of a successful career, I think of having a nice job and a family.

–Souhoud Sore ’11

One thought on “Hi Souhoud! Say cheese

Leave a Reply

