Ashley never goes out of style

1. Why do you think your Academy is the best one?

I am in the 12th grade. I am in STEM Academy. STEM is the best Academy because we are a family. We always have each other’s back and not only do we do the best of work, we find ways to make work fun so you will never be bored. Not only that but we are smart and we are some pretty and handsome human beings … lol. Why wouldn’t you want to come be in STEM, we have it all? 🙂

2. If you were an article of clothing, what would you be?

If I were an article of clothing I would be Teyana Taylor’s sweet 16-Heatherette dress. That dress was different, hip, and funky. It will never go out of style.

3. Personal Statement

My school and my community are important to me because they represent who I am. I have joined my student government at my school to try to please my fellow peers and my teachers. I also played a part in trying to figure out why gun violence is such a huge problem in my community.

Going to college is important to me because I want to be successful, and I want my mother to be proud of me. I can also be proud of myself for accomplishing something good in my life. I want to attend Penn State or Alvernia University. A few steps I am taking to get there is changing my ways in school and doing well, getting on honor roll, found a good support system and staying focused.

A successful career means to me when you’re doing something you love doing. It’s not all about the money because you can have a great paying job and not be happy. Being happy influences what I think about my future because there is nothing like having a good job and being happy.

–Ashley Hook ’11

2 thoughts on “Ashley never goes out of style

Leave a Reply

