Last but not least… introducing Mr. Darryl Bell!

My name is Darryl Bell. I’m a 12th grade senior at University City Promise Academy High School. I’m in the STEM academy.

1. Why do you think your Academy is the best one?

The STEM academy is the best academy because you learn more and you’re around people who are creative and very intelligent. We also have the best teachers in the whole school and you learn a lot from them as well.

2. If you were an article of clothing, what would you be?

If I were an article of clothing, I would be a coat. I would be a coat because I’m more of a protector and a helping kind of person, so being a coat would fit me.

3. Personal Statement

When it’s all said and done I want to have done something that everyone who knew me can be proud of. In life, I believe hard work, determination and drive is the key to success. Having a successful career would make me feel very accomplished. A successful career is what everyone strives for and wants. Seeing people that you know or that are close to you struggle plays a part to what influences me. Many successful people went from having little or nothing and went to become somebody. I want to not have to worry about not being able to support myself and my family, so that’s what influences me.

–Darryl Bell ’11

Leave a Reply

