Souhoud’s perspective on school dropout in America

I probably will do my senior project on school dropout, mostly high school, because I’m surprised by the fact that people actually drop out of school in this great country of theirs. The idea of making this my senior project came to me when I heard and watched facts about dropout in this country, which is supposed to be the world’s greatest country and whatnot. Probably the biggest reason why this will likely be my senior project topic is because from where I come from, we pay for school and have to walk to it. Unlike where I come from, everything here is free and all you have to do is just wake up and got to school and learn. You don’t have to pay a penny, but yet people still drop out.

I’m curious to know why they drop out. WHY? I don’t think any reason is reasonable enough to drop out without graduating from high school. There are people all over the world who wish they could have the same opportunity to go
to school but they don’t have so for those who have it, please make use of it.

–Souhoud Sore ’11

Leave a Reply

