Just You

It's true... we're all about you!

While I was working, I overheard Jenee Newbold say, “Every school should have a Student Success Center”. That caught my attention because I too don’t think that I would be where I am today if it weren’t for our Student Success Center staff. I asked her why she thought that and she replied:

“Because some kids do not believe in themselves and just want to give up. They inspire you to believe that you can go to college and become successful. They also offer you one-on-one time to get help with your college applications or college essays. They also offer you tutoring. In other places there is a focus on the whole senior class instead of “Just You”. The Student Success Center helps you get work done!” 

I was surprised when I heard these words come out of her mouth, not because what she was saying was untrue but because I truly feel the same way.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

