Mr. Uthman: “If I could give him an award, I would!”

You may think it’s hard being a student and trying to connect with teachers when you are feeling a little frustrated, but my Pre-Calculus teacher Mr. Uthman could make you see that a little differently. Mr. Uthman is filled with a huge amount of energy and can find ways to keep you focused even on your worst day. He’s very well established and organized.  In my opinion, he is definitely one of the best teachers I’ve had in my entire life. What teacher takes time out of his prep time or lunch just to help you be prepared for the next class or the next quiz? He inspires me to strive for what I believe in. If I could give him an award I would. I wonder why teachers get to give us awards but we can’t award them for their greatness. They work just as hard as we do. I just hope and pray that  my college professors are like him or I am in for a rude awakening … LOL. Luckily, I strive hard.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

