A tough balancing act for seniors

The requirement of the senior project is really stressful, and that is probably the reason for my setbacks so far. The fact is that I’m struggling with which topic to choose.  At first I chose high school dropout but later on I changed my mind and chose slavery. When I do choose, it’ll take me even more time to complete the project since it requires 80 note cards and much more. Senior project is the first step to graduation and I need to get going and finish it.
I’m taking three AP classes and two honors classes, which are like college courses, and of course I’m always busy with work and feel like there’s not much time to do my senior project. Being a senior is hard but I know spring will be more fun. LET’S GOOOOOOOOO SENIORS!

–Souhoud Sore ’11

Leave a Reply

