A word from your President!

Word can’t express how thankful I am for the Student Success Center and the Penn students. They have given me the spirit of a new person. I have never had so many people that I could look up too in my entire life. Just like me, they are striving to become someone and give themselves a great life. We all have lived different lives but we all have one thing in common and that is to make a difference. We all have a connection that not all students and staff can have with one another. I would not change my experience with any of them. Seeing them lets me know that I can get on honor roll, go to college, and get my dream job. I am also thankful that they gave me the courage to run for president of the school and I WON! I just want all my fellow classmates to take advantage of the opportunities that we have because not all schools are blessed with these privileges. I now know that I am college bound and ready to join the work force and this harsh world.

–Ashley Hook ’11

2 thoughts on “A word from your President!

Leave a Reply

