Ways I Save My Money

Ashley keeps a close eye on those $$$s.

Saving money is a huge issue for me because I like to look nice, eat, and hang out with my friends, but as of now, I have no choice but to save money. My class dues are almost due, and those are $405 plus an extra $105 for my prom date… over the top for me.  My mom and I decided to break down the price between us, so now I have no choice but to save my money.

One way I save my money is by letting someone I trust hold my debit card. I also have a jar where I store all my loose change. These two ways have helped me save up more than I thought. I’m looking forward to opening up a bank account because I know that that would be very useful.

–Ashley Hook ’11

One thought on “Ways I Save My Money

Leave a Reply

