What This Quote Means To Me

“The only time success comes before work is in the dictionary.”

This quote is so true because if you do not work you will not have any success. My generation isn’t quite dedicated to working. They think that things are just supposed to be handed to them. I sometimes get tired of working but I have realized if I do not work I will not have anything. And me being a BUM … IS JUST NOT HAPPENING! I have worked too hard to get this far and I have to work even harder to get further. When you are successful it makes you feel proud of yourself and you have something to be proud of. Hard work really pays off and I know this from experience.

–Ashley Hook ’11

3 thoughts on “What This Quote Means To Me

Leave a Reply

