Dual Enrollment, Day One

Today was my first day starting Dual Enrollment. The class is taught by a Cheyney University professor and it’s an entrepreneurship class. We are experiencing an actual college class where we have the chance to earn real college credits. The class is worth 3 college credits and is good for me because I have 2 AP classes which gives college credits as well. I feel good about what I can gain from the college class because it’s a good experience to have and gives me a head start on on earning college credits. I’m really looking forward to seeing what I gain out of it and seeing if I can actually handle a college class. I’m a little nervous about taking the class because it’s going to be actual college work and trying to manage that and school work at the same time is going to be a challenge for me. I’m going to keep doing it to challenge myself and just build on the experience for the future. So for the first day, it was just an introduction day and learning what the class is about and who the people are. After the introductions we were split into groups to come up with ideas for a business our group may want to come up with and expand on.

–Darryl Bell ’11

2 thoughts on “Dual Enrollment, Day One

Leave a Reply

