My first day at work

My first day at the Enterprise Center was very interesting to me because I only knew two employees that work there and that I work with. Although I didn’t really know everyone else, I still told people my name and where I came from so that they can get to know me. So far the things I have to do are pretty simple. For example, I do a lot filing papers and fixing things on the computer as needed. I felt very comfortable working there and working around everyone even if I didn’t know them because everyone was in their own little work area. People always say that it’s not bad to meet new people when you’ve never worked in that type of environment before, so with the skills that I have, the job can be relaxing and enjoyable.

–Deanna Fields ’13
One thought on “My first day at work

Leave a Reply

