Music For All

Recently I’ve helped out my music teacher Mr. Jordan at Saturday school. He wanted me to help him play music for the Life Skills students. We played songs such as “In The Early Morning Rain,” “Respect,” and “Love Me Do”. The kids enjoyed it a lot, especially when they got to make their own music video. They danced and sang while Mr. Jordan and I played along. We did three separate classes. I enjoyed playing “In The Early Morning Rain” the most. It’s a calm and settling song that makes you want to sing. I encourage everyone to listen to it. Karohn likes it now and he’s only heard Mr. Jordan’s and my version. I look forward to helping out my music teacher in the future.

–Matt Gilliam ’13

Check back soon for pix & videos!

Leave a Reply

