Change

https://i1.wp.com/www.relaxfocussucceed.com/Images/SuccessAhead.gif

If I had one wish I would wish to start high school over again. From 9th to 11th I did not really care about school and it is affecting my life in a bad way. I am now having a hard time getting accepted to colleges. I am just going to attend Community College of Philadelphia and apply for dual enrollment because being denied acceptance into a college is a “debbie downer.” Now that my life is changing and I cannot stop it from changing all I can do is mature. I have not really accepted the fact that I am an adult now but it is truly starting to kick in. My life to me is based upon all the choices I make from now on. Even though it may be a struggle, I believe success takes time and a lot of WORK! I just cannot be broke and miserable … That is just not me and those are not my kind of people.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

