Spirit of Philadelphia and Brandywine Park

The ladies of UCHS strike a pose on their senior trip.

On Tuesday we went on one of our senior trips which was the Spirit of Philadelphia. We had to dress in all white. It turned out to be way more fun than I thought. We danced to the cupid shuffle, the electric slide and the cha cha slide. We also had a variety of food such as chicken fingers, string beans, macaroni and cheese, rice and garden salad. I ate chicken fingers, string beans and rice. The food was very delicious. If I could I would do this all over again but next time I hope that my student success center family could be there.

The following day we visited Brandywine Park. Ugh…. BORING!!! The best part about this trip was the ice cream. I had to keep doing the same things over again but I would have rather gone back to the Spirit of Philadelphia. I tried to make the best out of this trip but it really was not worth the money. Even though I may not have had all the fun in the world, I can still appreciate these moments.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

