Senior Journey

Senior dinner and graduation are arriving very quickly. I want to say that I am ready but with these days approaching as fast as they are, is it fair for me to say that I am a little nervous? I want so much for myself but it is so hard to choose from all the things that I ever wanted to be. All I know is that I want to help people whether it’s helping them become a better person or prescribing them with medicine. When I was in kindergarten I always wanted to become a nurse but becoming a nurse requires a lot of time and determination. Now I want to be a math teacher. My inspiration to become a math teacher came from my pre-calc teacher Mr. Uthman. I am proud to say that I am happy that I have made it this far but this is only the beginning for all my future accomplishments. At senior dinner I plan to say something special to my mother and teachers. I have my ups and downs about University City High School but I can honestly say this school has helped shape me into who I am today.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

