Quote of the Day

By associating with wise people you will become wise yourself

-Menander

Surrounding yourself with positive people will most likely make you a positive person. Surrounding yourself with negative people will most likely make you a negative person. This is not true in all cases though. I believe this is true from my past experiences. In the past I used to hang around people who were the total opposite of who I wanted to become. I started to experience peer pressure and many other things that didn’t make me feel like myself; but there came a time where I had to rise above it. The I began to hang around people who were successful and had very good personalities and I found myself being “ME” again. Living in this world can be positive and negative especially being a teenager about to graduate high school because that is when your problems really start becoming no one else’s but your own and blaming someone else will get you nowhere but broke and unsuccessful. I find it very interesting that the harder life becomes for me, the stronger of a person I become but the less open I become to theirs’.

–Ashley Hook ’11

Leave a Reply

